No Turning Back


Last night I did a “pre-pack” to see if everything would fit. And guess what? I think it will! I managed to fit an entire semester’s worth of clothes, office supplies and accessories into 3 suitcases.

My friend Marianne should be very proud of me. She knows that freshman year when she drove me back to campus after the holidays, her car was filled with 80%…of MY stuff. She’ll be happy to know, however, that I have improved my packing habits since then.

This is it. Today is my last day at home, and then I am headed to Washington, D.C. where I will sleep, eat and work as a (almost full-time) intern at NPR.

Please pray for me on my flight – It’s only 2 hours, but I do get a bit jittery on planes.
luggage full and ready to travel

About Meg Biallas

Thoughts From A DC Intern Turned DCist. A twenty-something goes beyond traditional tourism to achieve Washingtonian authenticity.
This entry was posted in Internship, National Public Radio and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

