The Washington Learning Program


Even before attending Butler University – I knew I’d want to spend a semester in D.C. I’d made the traditional tourist visit with my family in high school. I was amazed by a city that has so much to offer and is the hubbub of news and politics – my favorite! The program sets Butler students up in a prime housing location, just a block from the nearest metro stop.

So in 16 days I will trade in my PT Cruiser for a metro pass (yay for eco-friendly pursuits!) and live life in the nation’s capitol.

I’ve been waiting for this experience for three years. I think I can wait 16 days.

About Meg Biallas

Thoughts From A DC Intern Turned DCist. A twenty-something goes beyond traditional tourism to achieve Washingtonian authenticity.
This entry was posted in Butler Program, public transportation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Washington Learning Program

  1. Christina says:

    Yay for eco-friendly pursuits! : ) I am quite jealous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

